• Admission:
    Tickets start at $29
  • Location:
    City Theatre
  • Time:
    5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Phone:
    14124312489
2019 24 Apr
recurring event

The Burdens

Siblings Mordy and Jane communicate like proper millennials: primarily through text message and loaded with sarcasm. Their lives flailing on opposite coasts, they hatch an outrageous plan to relieve their mother of the burden of Zad-Zad, their centenarian – and particularly prickly – grandfather. A world premiere dark comedy for the digital age, The Burdens explores pop culture, connection, and the value of actual face time.

THE BURDENS

By Matt Schatz
Directed by Marc Masterson
April 6 – May 12, 2019

Siblings Mordy and Jane communicate like proper millennials: primarily through text message and loaded with sarcasm. Their lives flailing on opposite coasts, they hatch an outrageous plan to relieve their mother of the burden of Zad-Zad, their centenarian – and particularly prickly – grandfather. A world premiere dark comedy for the digital age, The Burdens explores pop culture, connection, and the value of actual face time.

 

Special Dates:

April 6 - 11 - Pick-Your-Price Previews

April 12 - Opening Night

April 14 - Greenroom: Art and an Afterparty

April 20 - Pay What You Want

May 7 - ASL Interpretation

May 12 - Audio Description and Open Caption

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Sunday, April 28
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Saturday, May 4
  • Sunday, May 5
  • Sunday, May 5
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Saturday, May 11
  • Saturday, May 11
  • Sunday, May 12